What are 4 zones in AP?

What are 4 zones in AP?

What are 4 zones in AP?

AP PSC is divided into 6 zones….Districts in Zones.

Zone 1 Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram. (SKM, VSP, VZM)
Zone 3 Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore. (GNT, PKM, NLR)
Zone 4 Chittoor, Cuddapah, Anantapur and Kurnool. (CTR, CDP, ATP, KNL)
Zone 5 Adilabad, Karimnagar, Warangal and Khammam. (ADB, KRMN, WGL, KMM)

Which zone is Kadapa district?

Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore district are zone-III and four Rayalaseema districts – Kurnool, Kadapa, Anantapur and Chittoor are in Zone-IV.

How many regions are there in Andhra Pradesh?

three regions
Andhra Pradesh can be divided into three regions, namely Coastal Andhra , Uttarandhra and Rayalaseema.

How many district are there in Ap new?

The state of Andhra Pradesh has 26 districts spread across three regions — Uttarandhra, Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. Uttarandhra consists of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Parvathipuram Manyam, Alluri Sitarama Raju, Visakhapatnam and Anakapalli districts.

Which zone is Kurnool in?

It is located in the North western part of the state and is bounded by Jogulamba Gadwal district of Telangana in the north, Raichur district of Karnataka in the northwest, Bellary district of Karnataka in the west, Anantapur district in the south and Nandyal district in the east….

Kurnool district
Headquarters Kurnool

Why is Kurnool famous?

The town of Kurnool is famous for its mighty caves, temples, and for being a historical hub of India. Although Belum caves will always be very special to my heart, there are some other excellent historical places to visit in this town.

What is zonal map of India?

North Zone: North zone of India houses the sates of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Haryana. The zonal map shows the state boundaries, highways, railways and capitals. This zone of India is also the home to mighty Himalayas and other mountain ranges.

How many districts in Andhra Pradesh have been declared as green zones?

In Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, meanwhile, has been declared a ‘no-activity’ zone, while seven districts have been declared as red zones and five districts as orange zones. Only one district has been declared a green zone.

What are the two regions of Andhra Pradesh?

The state is made up of the two major regions of Rayalaseema, in the inland southwestern part of the state, and Coastal Andhra to the east and northeast, bordering the Bay of Bengal.

Which district is under green zone in India?

A district will be considered to be under Green Zone, if there are no confirmed cases so far, or there is no reported case for the last 21 days in the district. In Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, has been declared a ‘no-activity’ zone.