In what order should I read the Horus Heresy books?

In what order should I read the Horus Heresy books?

In what order should I read the Horus Heresy books?

The Horus Heresy Books in Chronological Order

  • Horus Rising by Dan Abnett (2006)
  • False Gods by Graham McNeill (2006)
  • Galaxy in Flames by Ben Counter (2006)
  • The Flight of the Eisenstein by James Swallow (2007)
  • Fulgrim by Graham McNeill (2007)
  • Descent of Angels by Mitchel Scanlon (2007)
  • Legion by Dan Abnett (2000)

What book does Horus betray emperor?

On book three (Galaxy in Flames) and it seems obvious the Emperor knew Horus would betray him.

Is the Horus Heresy books finished?

“After 12 years, more than 50 books and loads of short stories and audio dramas, the Horus Heresy series is coming to an end, making way for the Siege of Terra – a new set of books that will follow the greatest conflict mankind has ever known in more detail than ever before.

How many Horus Heresy books should I read?

Fifty-four books, thirty thousand years, but only one ideal Horus Heresy reading order.

Should I read Horus Rising first?

Horus Rising – Dan Abnett Horus has just been declared Warmaster by the Emperor. Why you should read it: It’s an outstanding book, first and foremost. You get to see the space marines at a time when everyone is friendly, they have more robust personalities, and are utterly clueless about the warp’s dangers.

How many Horus Heresy books are there 2021?

Penned by several authors, the series takes place during the Horus Heresy, a fictional galaxy-spanning civil war occurring 10,000 years before the far future of Warhammer 40,000….The Horus Heresy.

Author Various
Genre Science fantasy
Publisher Black Library
Published 2006–present
No. of books 60 (as of October 2021)

How long is a Terran year?

The standard Terran year is divided into 1000 equal segments (000 to 999). Standard Terran years are still commonly recognised as 365 days, they are just divided this way for administrative purposes.

Which Warhammer book should I read first?

The Horus Heresy. This series starts of with Horus Rising, and aims to lay down some of the assumed backstory behind the current Warhammer 40K universe. In essence these should be the first books you read, as they take place in the 31st millennium, 10 thousand years before the current storyline.

Are the Horus Heresy books stand alone?

Books 7-9 of the Horus Heresy are mainly standalone stories but each tie in to the overarching arc. All three are enjoyable, particularly the excellent Legion by Dab Abnett which is one of the most interesting and enjoyable stories in the entire series.