Who won the Netball World Cup in 2019?

Who won the Netball World Cup in 2019?

Who won the Netball World Cup in 2019?

New Zealand
Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa and Malawi have qualified from their INF World Ranking on July 1 2018. After a dramatic final, New Zealand were crowned World Champions 2019 after beating Australia to Gold by just one goal, putting Australia in Silver place and England in Bronze.

Who won the Netball World Cup 2018?

After a last-second penalty goal from Helen Housby, England created history for a second time in the tournament by taking home the gold medal, beating the reigning world champions Australia 52-51.

Who won the Netball World Cup 2020?

The 2020 Netball Nations Cup was an international netball tournament contested by the national teams of England, Jamaica, New Zealand and South Africa….2020 Netball Nations Cup.

Tournament details
No. of nations 4
Final positions
Champions New Zealand
Runner-up Jamaica

Who won Netball World Cup?

The reigning world champions are New Zealand, who defeated arch-rivals Australia by one goal in the 2019 final. They will defend their title in Cape Town, South Africa in 2023.

Who is the top netball team in the world?

All matches played since July 2020 still have a full weighting of 100 per cent. The ranking is currently led by Australia with 3,698 points and a rating of 195, New Zealand is in second with 4,553 at 190, followed by England in third on 4,556 and a rating of 182.

Where is the Netball World Cup 2022?

Netball Scotland is hosting the Europe Netball World Cup Qualifiers (ENWCQ) at Glasgow’s Emirates Arena from the 12th – 16th October 2022. The event will include: Scotland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Wales, Gibraltar and Isle of Man. For more information, click here.

Who is the number 1 netball team in the world?