Who is the current chairman of National Commission for Backward Classes?

Who is the current chairman of National Commission for Backward Classes?

Who is the current chairman of National Commission for Backward Classes?

National Commission for Backward Classes

Commission overview
Jurisdiction Government of India
Headquarters New Delhi
Minister responsible Virendra Kumar Khatik, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Commission executives Bhagwan Lal Sahni, Chairman Dr. Lokesh Kumar Prajapati, Vice Chairman

Who is minister for scheduled caste?

The current minister is Virendra Kumar, who is assisted by a Minister of State, Rattan Lal Kataria, Krishan Pal Gujjar and Ramdas Athavale.

Which Government appointed Backward Classes Commission for the first time in 1969?

The Mandal Commission, the Socially and Educationally Backward Classes Commission (SEBC), was established in India in 1979 by the Janata Party government under Prime Minister Morarji Desai with a mandate to “identify the socially or educationally backward classes” of India. It was headed by B.P.

Who is the present social welfare minister of India?

Virendra Kumar
Home Meet the Minister Virendra Kumar (born 27 Feb 1954) is an Indian politician who serves in the Narendra Modi government as a Cabinet minister in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment. He is a Lok Sabha MP from Tikamgarh (SC) Madhya Pradesh.

Who is the current chairman of the National commission for SCS?

The President has appointed Shri Vijaya Sampla as the Chairman of the sixth National Commission for Scheduled Castes.

Who is the present chairperson of National Women’s commission?

Ms. Rekha Sharma
Ms. Rekha Sharma assumed the charge of Chairperson, National Commission for Women on August 7, 2018. If one takes a closer look at her style of working, the two distinct virtues that define her are leadership spirit and relentless will to keep doing good for women in need.

Who is the chairman of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes at present?

Harsha Chauhan
Harsha Chauhan is the present chairman of the National Commission for Scheduled Tribes….Related Links.

Article 260 Delhi Special Police Establishment Act

Who headed the second Backward Classes Commission in 1979?

Bindeshwari Prasad Mandal
On January 1, 1979, the Morarji Desai government chose Bindeshwari Prasad Mandal, a former chief minister of Bihar, to head the Second Backward Class Commission. Mandal submitted his report two years later, on December 31, 1980.

Who was the first chairman of Backward Classes commission formed in 1975?

Devaraj Urs appointed the first Backward Classes Commission under the Chairmanship of L.G. Havanur in 1975.

Who is our education minister?

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan

Education Minister
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Hon’ble Education Minister +91-11-23782698/23782387 +91-11-23382365 (FAX) E-mail: minister[dot]sm[at]gov[dot]in For Appointment/Invitation: app-hrd[at]gov[dot]in

Who is the Minister of tribal affairs?

Shri Arjun Munda
Hon’ble Minister of Tribal Affairs,Shri Arjun Munda addressed a webinar on World Thalassemia Day, Challenges in Thalassemia 2022 today.